Edison Municipal Council

The Edison Township Council is the legislative branch of this local government. It is comprised of seven members. All of the members are elected to at-large seats with four year terms. The terms are staggered. Three council seats are up of election in a given year and then the remaining four seats are up for election two years later.

Council meetings are shown on EdisonTV - channel 15 - at 7 p.m. the day following the meeting and at noon two days after the meeting.